Call for Posters

October 1st is the deadline for the Indianapolis Convention's Call for Posters.

As part of NOA’s commitment to the advancement of excellence in opera and musical theatre performance and pedagogy, the annual convention includes a poster session to encourage members, prospective members and friends of NOA to share information about their current research projects.

Authors are invited to submit abstracts for poster presentations on opera-related topics. This session is designed to highlight original research related to performance, pedagogy, composition, and production.

Deadline: October 1, 2015

Abstracts should be submitted electronically to Anthony Radford, at


Please see our Call for Posters page for more information.

Posted by: severtki


About NOA


Past Presidents of NOA

Leonard Treash (1955-56)
Daniel Harris (1957-58)
Peter Paul Fuchs (1959-60)
Howard Groth (1961-62)
Hubert Kockritz (1963-64)
Robert Gay (1965)
Richard Collins (1966-67)
David W. Scott (1968-69)
Clifford Reims (1970-71)
Arthur Schoep (1972-73)
Mary Elaine Wallace (1974-75)
Larry Day (1976-77)
Clifton Ware (1978-79)
Natalie Limonick (1980-81)
Marajean Marvin (1982-83)
Carl Zytowski (1984-85)
Jerome V. Reel, Jr. (1986-88)
Randall Holden (1988-90)
Leland Fox (1990-92)
Robert J. Murray (1992-94)
Randall Holden (1994-95)
Robert Hansen (1995-98)
Arvid Knutsen (1998-2000)
Pat Heuermann (2000-02)
Ryan Edwards (2002-04)
Penelope Speedie (2004-06)
JoElyn Wakefield-Wright (2006-08)
John Pfautz (2008-10)
Elizabeth Kirkpatrick Vrenios (2010-12)
Julia Aubrey (2012-14)
David Holley (2014-16)
Reginald Pittman (2016-18)