Mobile nav

2006-2007 Production Competition Winners

The following awards were given at the 2008 Convention:

Class I:

First Place: Tales of Hoffmann from Temple University
Director: Copeland Woodruff
Conductor: John Douglas

Second Place: Così Fan Tutte from Portland State University
Director: Christine Meadows
Conductor: Ken Selden

Class II:

First place: L'Elisir d'Amore from College-Conservatory of Music, Cincinnati
Director: Sandra Bernhard
Conductor: Mark Gibson

Second place: The Rape of Lucretia from The Boston Conservatory
Director: Kirsten Z. Cairns
Conductor: Karl Paulnack

Class III:

First place: L'Incoronazione di Poppea from SUNY Purchase
Director: Jacque Trussel
Conductor: Hugh Murphy

Second place: Orphée et Eurydice from Florida State University
Director: Stephanie Derrick
Conductor: Douglas Fisher

Class IV:

First place: L'enfant et les sortilèges from College-Conservatory of Music, Cincinnati
Directors: Kenneth Shaw and Blythe Walker
Conductor: Nathan Windt

Second place: Postcard from Morocco from University of South Carolina
Director: Ellen Douglas Schlaefer
Conductor: Neil Casey

Class V:

First place: Une éducation Manquée by Chabrier and Le Pauvre Matelot by Milhaud from College-Conservatory of Music, Cincinnati
Director: Nicholas Muni
Conductors: Blake Richardson and Christopher Hill