Mobile nav

2020 COSC Winners

Congratulations to all the finalists who performed at the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame in Cleveland, January 2020!

Division I:

1st place: 

Lawrence University, Conservatory of Music – Appleton, Wisconsin 
I Pagliacci, Nedda/Silvio Duet Ruggiero Leoncavallo 
Nedda: Emily Richter    Silvio: Nicholas Fahrenkrug 
Stage Director: Copeland Woodruff    Music Director: Andrew Crooks 
Pianist: Kristin Roach

2nd place:

DePauw University – Greencastle, Indiana 
Der Rosenkavalier, Act II,“The Presentation of the Rose“ Richard Strauss 
Octavian: Connor Locke    Sophie: Amalia Crevani 
Stage Director: Kerry Jennings    Music Directors: Kerry Jennings/Laura Brumbaugh 
Pianist: Laura Brumbaugh 

Musical Theatre

1st place:

Samford University – Birmingham, Alabama 
Into the Woods, Act II, Scene 22 and 22A Stephen Sondheim 
Jack: Grayson Johns    Witch: Lydia Yate    Little Red: Madison Hablas 
Baker: Blake Mitchell    Cinderella: Savannah Bracewell 
Stage and Music Director: Kristin Kenning    Costumes: Mary Gurney 
Pianist: Nicholas Robertson

2nd place: 

Texas Tech University – Lubbock, Texas 
Falsettos, Act II, Scene William Finn 
Whizzer: Daniel DiPinto    Marvin: Luke Weber    Trina: Malāna Wilson 
Mendel: Elliot Esquivel    Jason: Molly Glueck    Cordelia: Cara Ellison 
Stage and Musical Director: Casey Joiner   Consultant: Shayna Tayloe 
Pianist: Kristin Roach 

Division II

1st place: 

Louisiana State University – Baton Rouge, Louisiana 
Two Remain, Act I, “Krystyna” Scene Jake Heggie 
Krystyna Zywulska: Elana Gleason    Krysia: Ashley Nuñez 
Zosia: Claire Choquette    Mariola: Keturah Heard 
Stage Director: Dugg McDonough Musical Director and Pianist: Michael Borowitz 

2nd place:

Sam Houston State University – Huntsville, Texas 
Postcard from Morocco, Hatbox Trio Dominick Argento 
Lady with a Hand Mirror: Ariana Sutherland    Lady with a Cake Box: Rachel Menchaca 
Lady with a Hat Box: Emily Anderson 
Stage Director: Rebecca Renfro Musical Director and Pianist: Bryan Banowetz 


Division I Finalists

Western Connecticut State University

Lawrence University

Virginia Tech

DePauw University


Musical Theatre Finalists

Texas Tech University

Sam Houston State University

Texas A&M University-Kingsville

Samford University


Division II Finalists

The University of Montana 

Louisiana State University

Sam Houston State University

Missouri State University-Springfield