National Opera Association 2024 Committee Assignments

Board-Elected Committees

Endowment Trustees** (5)

Michael Ching*, Chair

Lisa Sylvester* Ruth Dobson Robert Hansen

Rebecca Renfro* (Treasurer)

Legacy Steering Committee** (5)

IDEA (Inclusivity, Diversity, Equity, Access)

Gail Robinson-Oturu, Co-Chair Brandon McShaffrey*, Co-Chair

Karen Esquivel*
Diana Farrell
Barbara Hill Moore
Penny Speedie

Nominating Committee**

Lisa Moore*, Chair

Darryl Cooper*

Michael Ching*

Karen Esquivel*

Susan Gonzalez (non-Board member)
Suzanne Ramo (non-Board member)

Governance and Personnel**

Jess Munoz*, President

Lisa Moore*, Immediate Past President James Haffner, Non-Board Member Christopher Pfund*, President Elect Rebecca Renfro*, Treasurer Cynthia Stokes*

Organization Advancement Committee (Ad Hoc)

Michael Ching*(Co-Chair)
Anne Foradori *(Co-Chair)

Cynthia Stokes*

Jess Muñoz* (President) Rebecca Renfro* (Ex-Officio) Jourdain Laine Howell (Ex-Officio)

Chamber Opera Composition Competition

Paul Houghtaling, Chair

Susan Gonzalez Kerry Jennings Stella Markou

Lila Palmer

Scott Skiba

Philip Seward

Collegiate Opera Scenes Competition

Jen Stephenson*, Co-Chair

Marc Callahan, Co-Chair

Bonita Bunt

James Haffner

Dawn Neely

Laura Pritchard

David Ronis

Corey Trahan

Beth Truitt

Stephanie Weiss

Opera Production Competition

Jon Truitt*, Co-Chair Anne Foradori*, Co-Chair

Brad Baker

Ken Cazan

Katherine Ciesinski

Brian DeMaris

Brian Downen

Robert Dundas

Leigh Holman

Brandon McShaffrey*

Sam Mungo

Kelly Nassief

Marc Reynolds

JoElyn Wakefield-Wright Opera Stage Director

Fellowship

Gordon Ostrowski*, Co-Chair Alisa Belflower, Co-Chair

Bonita Bunt Cynthia Stokes*

National Opera Association 2024 Committee Assignments

Vocal Competition

Lisa Sylvester, Co-Chair Christopher Michel, Co-Chair

Tony Boutté Cherry Duke Karen Esquivel* Eric Gibson

Daniel Hunter-Holly
Amanda Johnston
Jourdan Laine Howell*
Nicole Kenley Miller
Kimberly Monzon
Amy Pfrimmer
Paulina Villareal
Darren Woods
Oliver Worthington

Steering Committees

Argento Fellowship Steering Committee

Christopher Pfund** (Chair)

Lisa Moore*, (Immediate Past-President) Michael Ching* (Composer at large) Robert Hansen (ED Emeritus)

Christopher Michel (Vocal Comp Chair)

Isaí Jess Muñoz* (President)

Kirk Severtson (ED)

Lisa Sylvester (Vocal Comp Chair)

Conference Committee

Shelby VanNordstrand*, Chair (VP for Conferences)

Robert Breault*
Michael Ching*
Emily Heilman

Joshua May* (VP of Regions) Isai Jess Muñoz* (President)

Christopher Pfund* (President-Elect)

Kristin Roach*
Cynthia Stokes*

Jourdan Laine Howell (ex-officio)

Lifetime Achievement / Looking Ahead

Benjamin Brecher, Chair

Michael Ching* Linda Lister Henry Price Lisa Sylvester

NOA Now Newsletter

Ann Marie Wilcox-Daehn, Editor

J. Bradley Baker Kristen Ditlow James Haffner Shawn Jeffery Linda Lister

Pianists and Conductors Collaborative Committee

Bradley Baker, Co-Chair Kristin Roach*, Co-Chair

Marshall Davies Brian DeMaris Amanda Johnston Stephen Karr Carl Pantle

Research

Caroline Schiller, Co-Chair

Kathleen Roland-Silverstein, Co-Chair

Christy Adams (Opera Journal)

Linda Lister Louise Lofquist Amy Pfrimmer

Michael Richardson (Opera Journal)

Travis Sherwood Christopher Withrow

Sacred in Opera

Casey Robards, Chair and Editor

Ruth Dobson Ryu-Kyung Kim Susan McBerry Kelly Nassief Jeffrey Springer Jon Truitt* Kurt-Alexander Zeller

itale / liexariaer Zener

Student Programming Committee

Tyler McKenzie, Co-Chair Ellen Denham, Co-Chair

(student member)

Ann Baltz Nyela Basney Stella Markou Joshua May*

National Opera Association 2024 Committee Assignments

Young People's Opera Project

Lynette Pfund, Chair

Anne Basinski, Vice-Chair

Traceyln Gesteland* Courtney Kalbacker

Courtiley Naibacke

LeAnn Overton Gordon Ostrowski

Rachel Peters

Theo Popov

Officers

President

Isai Jess Muñoz (2024–2026)

President-Elect

Christopher Pfund (2024–2026)

Vice-President for Conferences

Shelby VanNordstrand (2024–2026)

Vice-President for Regions

Joshua May (2024-2026)

Recording Secretary

Jen Stephenson (2024–2026)

Treasurer

Rebecca Renfro

Immediate Past President

Lisa Fauntleroy Moore (2024–2026)

Executive Director

Kirk Severtson

Communications Associate

Jourdan Laine Howell

Appointed Editors

Opera Journal Editors

Christy Adams Michael Richardson

NOA Now Newsletter Editor

Ann Marie Wilcox-Daehn

^{*}Member of the Board of Directors