Travel and Lodging

Convention Hotel

Escape to a stunning Memphis, Tennessee hotel located in the heart of the city, boasting exceptional service in a warm and welcoming atmosphere. The Memphis Marriott Downtown (external link), the largest hotel in Memphis, Tennessee, is situated on the Memphis Trolley line and is conveniently located near exciting area attractions such as the National Civil Rights Museum, Graceland, AutoZone Park and the FedEx Forum.

Relax and unwind in one of 600 stylish downtown Memphis hotel rooms and suites featuring luxurious Revive Bedding and magnificent views of the city. Feast on savory regional cuisine at the delectable Magnolia Grille, or enjoy a drink with friends at the charming Trolley Stop Bar.

Hotel Reservations

NOA encourages all attendees to reserve hotel rooms at The Memphis Marriott Downtown (external link), Memphis, TN, in order to obtain the exclusive conference rate of $109/night.

Reservations can be made online via the dedicated hotel booking website for the NOA/NATS event (external link), where you will be able to make, modify, and cancel your hotel reservations online, as well as take advantage of any room upgrades, amenities, or other services offered by the hotel. However, phone reservations can be made directly with the hotel 901-527-7300 or, as a last choice option, at the Marriott reservation number 888-557-8740.

The block is held under National Opera Association, and the event code (though probably not needed, unless calling the toll-free number) is M-2NK3A1.

Transportation

Directions to the hotel can be found here (external link).

Area Attractions

Near the Marriott Hotel (on the trolley line):

Historic Beale Street — http://www.bealestreet.com/wordpress/

National Civil Rights Museum — http://www.civilrightsmuseum.org/

Memphis Rock and Soul Museum-A Smithsonian — http://www.memphisrocknsoul.org/

Belz Museum of Asian and Judaic Art — http://www.belzmuseum.org/

Center for Southern Folklore — http://www.southernfolklore.com

The Cotton Museum — http://www.memphiscottonmuseum.org/

A short drive from the Marriott Hotel:

Stax Museum of American Soul Music — http://www.staxmuseum.com/

National Ornamental Metal Museum — http://www.metalmuseum.org/

Sun Studio — http://www.sunstudio.com/

Memphis Brooks Museum of Art — http://www.brooksmuseum.org/

Graceland — http://www.elvis.com/graceland/

Tunica Casinos are less than an hour away — http://www.memphismagazine.com/Memphis-Magazine/February-2011/A-Guide-to-the-Casino-Resorts-in-Tunica-County/

You can also browse the local attractions (external link) at the hotel's website.

 


Previous page: 2012 Gala Banquet
Next page: Schedule