NOA is comprised of thirteen regions, each with a regional governor, to foster regional activities and collaboration among members:

Region States Governor
Cal Western AZ, CA, HI, NV, UT Carol Ann Modesitt ()
Central IA, IL, MO Christine Seitz ()
Eastern DE, NJ, NY, PA, WV, E. ON Mary Kay McGarvey ()
Great Lakes IN, MI, OH, W. ON Daniel Washington (), co-gov.
Steven Henrikson (), co-gov.
Mid-Atlantic MD, NC, SC, VA, DC Kenneth Wood ()
Mid-South KY, TN Jeffrey Williams ()
New England CT, MA, ME, NH, RI, VT, QC, Maritimes Hugh Murphy ()
North Central MN, ND, SD, WI, MB, SK Mitra Sadeghpour ()
Northwestern AK, ID, MT, OR, WA, AB, BC Anne Basinski ()
Southeastern AL, FL, GA, PR, VI Dawn Neely ()
Southern AR, LA, MS Mark Clark ()
Texoma NM, OK, TX Barbara Hill Moore ()
West Central CO, KS, NE, WY Reginald Pittman ()

Previous page: Past Presidents of NOA
Next page: Committees